USAO Alumni Association, Inc. Annual Business Meeting Saturday, November 7, 2020

President Chris Collins called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m. Members of the board of directors present were Heidi Walker, Star Bradford, Michele Caine, Chris Collins, Eugene Earsom, Linda McElroy, Robert Newbrough, Marcie Price-Jackson, Sarah Powers, Gordona Snow, Sandra Coulter, and Layne Thrift. Also present were Misti McClellan, executive director, and Rebekah Willoughby recording secretary.

Presentation of Alumni Hall of Fame and Young Alumni Awards: The Young Alumni award was presented to **Jacob Alexander**. The video outlining his achievements was played for those present. He was not on the call to accept his award in person. The Hall of Fame award was presented to **Jerry Bennett**. The video outlining his achievements was played as well, and he gave a short speech following the end of the video. Thanks were given to **Marcie Price-Jackson** for putting together the two videos.

Review of Minutes: **Heidi Walker** moved, seconded by **Marcie Price-Jackson**, that the minutes of the Annual Business Meeting of November 2, 2019, be approved as presented. **MOTION CARRIED**.

Review of Financial Report: Treasurer **Robert Newbrough** discussed and answered questions regard funds contributed and dispersed as scholarships during Fiscal Year 2019-2020. **Heidi Walker** moved, seconded by **Gordona Snow**, to receive the financial report as presented. **MOTION CARRIED**.

President **Chris Collins** reported on activities involving and supported by the Alumni Association since the last meeting by giving an Impact Report, the Alumni Mask Fundraiser and the number and amounts of scholarships awarded to students this past fiscal year.

President Chris Collins then introduced and conducted the installation of members of the board of directors for 2021, including newly elected President Heidi Walker and re-elected members Marcie Price-Jackson, Gordona Snow, Michele Caine, and Eugene Earsom. He also recognized and thanked executive director Misti McClellan and recording secretary Rebekah Willoughby for their dedicated service to the Alumni Association.

Adjournment: There being no further business and the agenda completed, **Chris Collins** moved, seconded by **Gordona Snow**, that the meeting adjourn. **MOTION CARRIED** and the meeting adjourned at 12:46 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Rebekah Willoughby recording secretary